My Top 10 Dream Destinations

Throughout my internet explorations, I’ve come across many, a trip or adventure I’d like to explore. Then, within a few days, the name of the place will slip my mind or I’ll completely lose some brilliant scheme I had dreamed up. Here’s some space for me to throw down ideas, plans, wishes, and more. A travel wish list, if you will.

Life is short. Paid leave is in pitifully short supply. The funds are never forthcoming. And yet there are so many jaw-dropping locations in the world just waiting for us to discover them.

They will be random. They will be a combination of nature, adventure, camping, hostels, cities, small towns, beach party, museum lurking, bars, music, beautiful races and inspiration. Let’s do this!

Santorini, Greece

Santorini, Greece — Without a doubt my dream destination, fueled by the classic stories. When I had set my sights to the videos and photos of Santorini, I know I want to go there one day. Aside from that, there are many amazing mainland attractions too like Corinth, Peloponnese, Meteora, etc.

Paris, France

Paris, France – the City of Love also said to be the city of lovers, the most romantic place on earth and French to be the language of love. I want to stroll around its breezy boulevards, gaze upon its impressive monuments, ogle at great works of art and savor its gourmet selection of cheese, chocolate and wine.

Ko Tao, Thailand

Ko Tao, Ko Phangan & Krabi, Thailand – rock climbing, bouldering, rappelling, and cliff jumping made me want to visit these islands.

Hawaii

Hawaii – their Aloha Festival is inviting. I want to have fun on the beach while listening to their island music, dance with the Hawaiians wearing grass skirts and flowers on their hair, sing and play ukulele with the locals and surf their big waves.

Lhasa, Tibet

Lhasa, Tibet — inspired by the movie 7 Years in Tibet, I want to wake up on a Tibetan house with a view of the mesmeric mountains through my window. I want to experience their culture and observe how they practice their religion. Take photos of their innocent cute little kids playing on the dusty ground and listen to genius quotes from their Dalai Lamas.

Venice, Italy

Venice, Italy – the captivating sight of Gondolas passing by colorful architectural houses and Italians speaking the romance language enthuse me to visit this place.

Machu Picchu, Peru

Machu Picchu, Peru – one of the most famous trekking routes in the world. I want to follow the legendary path of the Incas winding through the spectacular scenery of the Peruvian Andes, past ancient sites toward the mythical and awe inspiring Machu Picchu.

Blue Mountains, Australia

Blue Mountains, Australia – an Australian friend Jono told me about this place. I immediately googled the photos and the mystical blue mountain and a promise of a spectacular trek made me want to go there.

Havana, Cuba

Havana, Cuba – it’s mysterious. It’s beguiling.  I want to see their old colonial architectures, ancient cars on the streets and traditional warmth and hospitality that weave a charming spell.

LA

Los Angeles, California – there’s a personal reason for this. My boyfriend’s Mom is currently living in California and I want to go there and personally thank her for giving birth to her wonderful son Wowoo and tell her how much I love his son.

It is no mean task to whittle the list of world’s wonders down to a mere 10. These are the places I know will most likely to send shivers down my spine or make me weak at the knees, the majestic views, beaches and mountains that will be forever etched into my memory.

Start saving Gail….sigh…


5 thoughts on “My Top 10 Dream Destinations

  1. Santorini is on my top ten too 😀 it’s hella expensive but sooooooo gorgeous! and Greek food is arguably one of the healthiest cuisines on the planet…nice travel blog friend! 😀

    1. i’m saving up one peso per day now. wondring till when will I be able to embark on this trip with that savings..hahaha..when I’m 50 yrs old? hahaha..kidding aside, I’m trying my best to save up for these dream destinations, but for now, let me enjoy our beautiful country and exotic Asia =)

Leave a Reply

