2012 Puerto Galera Reggae Festival

Standard

Summer = Reggae! Well at least for me. Nothing beats lounging on the beach, getting some tan, watching the vast turquoise seas as I listen to some laid back reggae music. This music brings me somewhere in the Caribbean.

We don’t have to go overseas to experience some feisty reggae party.

So here, I’m sharing you the invite I got from Encenada Beach Resort in Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro.

 HOW TO GET TO PUERTO GALERA:

1. Ride a bus going to Batangas Pier. Fare is 130-150 Php per head and would take 1-2 hours from Metro Manila.

2. From the Batangas Port take a boat going to Sabang, White Beach Puerto Galera. Fare is 300-400 per head and would take 45 minutes to an hour depending on sea conditions.

3. Encenada has private jeepneys at the Puerto Galera port that can take you directly to Encenada.

You may contact them thru the following:

Email: encenadabeach@yahoo.com

Manila Office: 642 San Andres St., Malate, Manila

Landline no.: 5240861

Mobile Nos.: 09064334192, 09179610597, 09176670558

SEE YOU THERE RASTAS!

2 responses »

    • Hi Elmer..Escarceo Point — the famous dive site. The last time I visited Escarceo was wayback in High school, and I’m talking about 10 yrs ago. I go to Puerto Galera once in a while but just to bum on the beach over the weekend. Thanks for reminding me about that place. Could be my side trip the day after the reggae party! =)

Leave a Reply

